Club Notices

Co-Opt Mr Wee Tiong Han & Mr Leon Chu to Committee


The Committee is pleased to announce that Mr Wee Tiong Han (W2032) and Mr Leon Chu (C3019) have been co-opted onto the Committee with immediate effect.


The Honorary Secretary

By Order of the Committee

19 May 2022

Minutes of 75th Annual General Meeting and Attendance List


In compliance to Rule 36 f. of the Constitution, the Minutes of the 75th Annual General Meeting held on 29 March 2022 is hereby posted for your viewing.


The Constitution provides as follows, Rule 36f:


Provided there is no objection to the minutes after being displayed for a minimum period of two weeks, the minutes shall be considered as a fair record of what took place. If any objection is received from any Voting Member, the President shall consider the objection(s) and make any correction she considers necessary. The minutes shall again be posted as a fair record of what took place. In any event the minutes of the Annual General Meeting and the Extraordinary General Meeting are to be ratified at the next Annual General Meeting.


Click here for the Attendance List.


Click here for the Minutes of the 75th Annual General Meeting.


Honorary Secretary


24 April 2022

Following the latest announcement by the Multi-Ministry Taskforce on 22 April 2022, please note the following updated measures.



• There will be no limit on group sizes.

• Wearing of masks is still mandatory indoors but optional in outdoor settings and encouraged when crowded.

• Safe-distancing is no longer required.

• SafeEntry and TraceTogether check-in are no longer required, except at larger events with more than 500 pax and certain nightlife venues.

• Vaccinated Differentiated Safe Management Measures (VDS) will be removed from all settings except for events with more than 500 participants at any one time, nightlife establishments where patrons dance, and food & beverage outlets.



• VDS still applies at Coriander Leaf and The Paddock Bistro but there will be no SafeEntry check-ins. Instead there will be random checks on individuals by service staff and enforcement officers.

• Wearing of masks indoors in F&B outlets will still be required except when eating or drinking.

• To prevent overcrowding, the maximum number of diners per table is capped at 10 persons at Coriander Leaf and The Paddock Bistro.

We will continue to monitor the situation closely and keep everyone posted on the latest updates from the authorities.

For the latest information, please refer to

Take care and stay safe.

The Management

Summary and Results of the 75th Annual General Meeting


Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the meeting was held in a Hybrid format. Members opted to attend the meeting physically at the Club or online.


As of 7pm Tuesday, 22 March 2022 the Club had a pre-registered attendance of 36 members made up of 1 Patron (CPPM), 22 CPPM, 9 Charter and 4 Regular Members which is below the number required to form a quorum as per Rule 36(d).


Resolutions Submitted for 75th Annual General Meeting
No resolutions were received as at 7pm Tuesday, 22 March 2022.


As at 7pm on Tuesday, 29 March 2022, there was no quorum achieved at the 75th Annual General Meeting. The meeting was adjourned for half an hour in accordance to Rule 36(d) and by 7.30pm the Club achieved a qualified quorum of 21 members comprising 16 CPPMs and 5 Charter Members. As it was not a full quorum, members present have no power to alter, repeal or make additions to any of the existing Rules in accordance to Rule 40.


The following businesses at the 75th Annual General Meeting were approved and adopted:

1. The minutes of the 74th Annual General Meeting held on 25 March 2021.

2. The reports received of the Committee.

3. The Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ending 31 December 2021.

4. The appointment of HLB Atrede LLP, Auditors for the year 2022.

5. (a) In accordance with Rule 37(a) iii of the Constitution, the Committee members were elected unopposed;
(b) In accordance with Rule 33(a) of the Constitution, the Trustee Group was elected unopposed;

6. There was no nomination received for Charter Polo Playing Member in accordance with Rule 11.

7. There was no resolution received and hence, there was no resolution considered and or voted upon in accordance with Rule 37(a) v.


Committee of 2022/2023 Elected Unopposed

Masefield Stephanie Frances

Vice President

Khong Kin Hoong, Lawrence

Polo Captain

Garcha Satinder Singh

Honorary Secretary

Hogberg Fred Rickard Robin William

Honorary Treasurer

Chua Sheng Jie, Daniel

Committee Members

Peggy Yeo
April McKenna
Jane Alexander Drummond
Koh Pei Bei


Trustee Group Members of 2022/2023 Elected Unopposed
Wong Teck Fong, John
Loh Kim Chah
Tan Hock
Jeffrey Joseph Hardee


Honorary Secretary