Failed loading XML file.

Summary and Results of the 73rd Annual General Meeting

As at 7 p.m. there was no quorum achieved at the 73rd Annual General Meeting held on 24 March 2020. The meeting was adjourned for half an hour in accordance to Rule 36d and by 7.30 p.m. the Club achieved a qualified quorum of 42 members comprising of 18 CPPMs, 1 Term Member, 9 Clubhouse Members, 12 Charter Members and 2 Regular Individual Members. As it was not a full quorum, members present have no power to alter, repeal or make additions to any of the existing Rules in accordance to Rule 40.

The following businesses at the 73rd Annual General Meeting were approved and adopted:

1. The minutes of the 72nd Annual General Meeting held on 19 March 2019.
2. The reports received of the Committee.
3. The Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ending 31st December 2019;
4. The appointment of HLB Atrede LLP, Auditors for the year 2020
5. (a) In accordance with Rule 37a(iii) of the Constitution, the Committee members were elected unopposed;
(b) In accordance with Rule 33a of the Constitution, the Trustee Group was elected unopposed;
6. (a) There were seven (7) Constitution Resolutions received, however, in accordance with Rule 40, it was not considered and voted as the requisite quorum was not achieved.
(b) There was no resolution received and hence, there was no resolution considered and voted upon in accordance with Rule 37 a(v).
7. There were no nomination for Charter Polo Playing Members received at the closing date of 17 March 2020 and hence, there was no nominations to be considered and voted upon in accordance with Rule 11.

Committee of 2020/2021 Elected Unopposed


Masefield Stephanie Frances

Vice President

Khong Kin Hoong, Lawrence

Polo Captain

Garcha Satinder Singh

Honorary Secretary

Hogberg Fred Rickard Robin William

Honorary Treasurer

Timothy Zee

Committee Members

Tan Hock
Yeo Peggy
Koh Pei Bei
Jane Alexander Drummond

Trustee Group Members of 2020/2021 Elected Unopposed

Loh Kim Chah
John Wong
Leon Chu
Wee Tiong Han

Honorary Secretary